Tofersen for Non-SOD1 ALS
This study is looking at whether tofersen is safe and effective for adults with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) that is not caused by a SOD1 gene mutation. Tofersen is already approved for a different type of ALS (SOD1-ALS). Researchers want to see if tofersen can lower levels of neurofilament light chain (NfL), a marker of nerve damage, in your blood and spinal fluid. They will also check if it's safe and if it helps with your symptoms and quality of life. You would receive 100 mg of tofersen through a lumbar puncture (spinal tap) eight times over 24 weeks. The study aims to enroll 30 participants and is currently recruiting.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 30 participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
- What's involved
- You would receive 100 mg of tofersen via lumbar puncture eight times over 24 weeks, at specific time points.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The primary endpoint measures changes from baseline to Week 28, suggesting follow-up for at least 28 weeks.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Tofersen in Non-SOD1 ALS
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07294144
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 3 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusettsstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Washington University ALS Center
St Louis, Missouristudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Proportion of participants with ≥30% reduction in plasma NfLFrom Baseline to Week 28