A Clinical Trial of Sacituzumab Tirumotecan for Advanced Ovarian Cancer
This study is looking for new ways to treat advanced ovarian cancer. Researchers are testing sacituzumab tirumotecan (sac-TMT), a targeted therapy, alongside bevacizumab, another targeted therapy often used as maintenance treatment after chemotherapy. The study aims to see if this combination can stop the cancer from growing or spreading for longer (called Progression-Free Survival or PFS). You may be able to join if you are a woman, 18 or older, with advanced ovarian, primary peritoneal, or fallopian tube cancer that is high-grade serous, high-grade endometrioid, clear cell, or malignant mixed Müllerian with a high-grade serous component. About 900 people are expected to participate, but the study's current status is unclear.
- Study design
- This interventional study plans to enroll 900 participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
- What's involved
- Participants will receive sacituzumab tirumotecan and bevacizumab through IV infusions. You will also receive prophylactic steroid mouthwash and recommended rescue medications before sac-TMT infusions.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your progression-free survival will be measured for up to approximately 49 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Clinical Trial of Sac-TMT in People With Non-HRD Positive Advanced Ovarian Cancer (MK-2870-021)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
159 sites across 111 statesStudy leadership
- Medical Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Progression-Free Survival (PFS)Up to approximately 49 months
PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first documented progressive disease (PD) per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1 by blinded independent central review (BICR) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first. Per RECIST 1.1, PD is defined as ≥20% increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also have demonstrated an absolute increase of ≥5 mm. The appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered PD.