A Study of JNJ-88545223 for Active Psoriatic Arthritis
This study is testing a new medication called JNJ-88545223 for adults with active psoriatic arthritis (PsA). Researchers want to see if JNJ-88545223 works better than a placebo (an inactive substance) to reduce the signs and symptoms of PsA, and improve joint and skin health. To join, you must be at least 18 years old, have had PsA for at least 3 months, and have active disease with at least 3 swollen and 3 tender joints. The main goal is to see how many participants have a significant improvement in their PsA symptoms after 16 weeks of treatment. The current status of this study is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study involving approximately 240 participants. Participants will receive either JNJ-88545223 or a placebo.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The primary endpoint is measured at Week 16, indicating follow-up for at least that duration.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of JNJ-88545223 for the Treatment of Participants With Active Psoriatic Arthritis
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
73 sites across 18 statesStudy leadership
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Clinical Trial · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Janssen Research & Development, LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Proportion of Participants who Achieved an American College of Rheumatology (ACR) 50 Response at Week 16Week 16
The ACR 50 responders are participants with an improvement of greater than or equal to (\>=) 50 percent (%) from baseline in both the tender and swollen joint count and in at least 3 of the 5 assessments (patient's assessment of pain visual analog scale \[VAS\], patient's global assessment of disease activity \[arthritis, VAS\] scale, Physician's global assessment of disease activity VAS scale, Health Assessment Questionnaire and C-reactive protein).