Phase 1 Study of ABBV-722 and Upadacitinib in Healthy Adults

This is a Phase 1 study looking at the safety and how your body processes two oral medications, ABBV-722 and Upadacitinib, when taken multiple times. We're looking for healthy adults, aged 18 to 65, who are in good general health based on medical checks. The main goals are to see how much of ABBV-722 is in your blood at its highest level and over time after repeated doses. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status.

Study design
This is a Phase 1 study involving about 32 healthy adult participants. It is an interventional study, meaning participants will receive the study medications.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study measures drug levels up to Day 6 in one period and up to Day 17 in another period, which suggests follow-up for at least that long.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07425899

A Phase 1 Study of the Safety and How the Body Processes ABBV-722 and Upadacitinib After Multiple Oral Doses in Healthy Adult Participants

Completed
PHASE1Ages 18–65InterventionalTreatment
AbbVie
~16 participants
Updated 2026-08-04 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:ABBV-722Upadacitinib

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Maximum observed plasma concentration at steady state (Cmax,ss) of ABBV-722
Measured over Up to Day 6 in Period 2 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3
+8 more outcomes measured
Healthy Volunteer
1 sites across 1 states
Illinois1
  • ABBVIE INC. · STUDY_DIRECTOR · AbbVie

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Do you actually qualify for this trial?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Laboratory values meet the criteria specified in the protocol.
A condition of general good health, based upon the results of a medical history, physical examination, vital signs, laboratory profile, and a 12-lead electrocardiogram (ECG).

Exclusion

History of any clinically significant illness/infection/major febrile illness, hospitalization, or any surgical procedure within 30 days prior to the first dose of study drug.
Chronic recurring infection and/or active viral infection.
Consumption of alcohol, grapefruit products, Seville oranges, starfruit products or quinine/tonic water within the 72-hour period prior to study drug administration.
Use of tobacco or nicotine-containing products within 90 days prior to the first dose of study drug.
Evidence of dysplasia or history of malignancy (including lymphoma and leukemia) other than successfully treated non-metastatic cutaneous squamous cell, basal cell carcinoma or localized carcinoma in situ of the cervix.
History or evidence of active tuberculosis (TB) disease or latent TB infection
Prior exposure to ABBV-722 within 90 days prior to the first dose of study drug.
  • Maximum observed plasma concentration at steady state (Cmax,ss) of ABBV-722Up to Day 6 in Period 2 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Cmax,ss of ABBV-722

  • Time to maximum observed plasma concentration (Tmax) of ABBV-722Up to Day 6 in Period 2 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Tmax of ABBV-722

  • Area under curve over the dosing interval at steady state (AUCtau,ss) of ABBV-722Up to Day 6 in Period 2 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    AUCtau,ss of ABBV-722

  • Observed plasma concentration at the end of the dosing interval at steady state (Ctrough,ss) of ABBV-722Up to Day 6 in Period 2 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Ctrough,ss of ABBV-722

  • Maximum observed plasma concentration at steady state (Cmax,ss) of UpadacitinibUp to Day 7 in Period 1 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Cmax,ss of Upadacitinib

  • Time to maximum observed plasma concentration (Tmax) of UpadacitinibUp to Day 7 in Period 1 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Tmax of Upadacitinib

  • Area under curve over the dosing interval at steady state (AUCtau,ss) of UpadacitinibUp to Day 7 in Period 1 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    AUCtau,ss of Upadacitinib

  • Observed plasma concentration at the end of the dosing interval at steady state (Ctrough,ss) of UpadacitinibUp to Day 7 in Period 1 and Up to Day 17 in Period 3

    Ctrough,ss of Upadacitinib

  • Number of Participants with Adverse Events (AEs)Approximately up to 91 days

    An AE is defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a patient or clinical investigation in which a participant is administered a pharmaceutical product which does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment.