Study of a DNAJB1-PRKACA Fusion Kinase Peptide Vaccine with DRP-104, Nivolumab, and Ipilimumab for Fibrolamellar Carcinoma
This study is testing a new combination treatment for advanced fibrolamellar carcinoma (a type of liver cancer). It combines a special vaccine (DNAJB1-PRKACA Peptide Vaccine) with DRP-104, Nivolumab, and Ipilimumab. Researchers want to see if this combination is safe and effective in shrinking tumors. To join, you must have fibrolamellar carcinoma that has spread or cannot be removed by surgery, and your cancer must have a specific genetic change called the DNAJB1-PRKACA fusion. You also need to have shown progression on previous immunotherapy. The study will measure how many patients experience serious side effects and how many see their tumors shrink. The current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study planning to enroll 27 participants aged 12 and older. It is not specified if it is randomized or blinded.
- What's involved
- You would receive the DNAJB1-PRKACA Peptide Vaccine, DRP-104, Nivolumab, and Ipilimumab on specific schedules over several cycles, including intravenous (IV) infusions and subcutaneous injections.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will track side effects and tumor response for up to 4 years.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A DNAJB1-PRKACA Fusion Kinase Peptide Vaccine Combined With Glutamine Antagonist DRP-104, Nivolumab, and Ipilimumab in Patients With Advanced Stage Fibrolamellar Carcinoma (FLC)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07430202
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Johns Hopkins SKCCC
Baltimore, Marylandstudy coordinator listed
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Marina Baretti, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · SKCCC • Johns Hopkins Medical Institution
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of participants experiencing grade 3 or above drug-related toxicities4 years
When calculating the incidence of AEs, each AE (as defined by NCI CTCAE v6.0) will be counted only once for a given subject.
- Objective response rate (ORR) using immune Response Evaluation Criteria for Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1)4 years
ORR is defined as the percentage of patients achieving a complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) to DRP-104 in combination with DRP-104, Nivolumab and Ipilimumab, based on the immune Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1) at any time during the study. CR = disappearance of all target lesions, PR is =\>30percent decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, progressive disease (PD) is \>20percent increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, stable disease (SD) is \<30percent decrease or \<20percent increase in sum of diameters of target lesions.