H&N NEO-COMBAT XL: Zanzalintinib and Pembrolizumab for Oral Cavity Cancer
This study is testing a combination of two drugs, XL092 (Zanzalintinib) and Pembrolizumab (Keytruda), before surgery for oral cavity squamous cell carcinoma (OCSCC), a type of head and neck cancer. Researchers want to see if this combination is safe and if it can shrink tumors more effectively than standard treatment. To join, you must be at least 18 years old, have surgically removable OCSCC, and your tumor must show a certain level of a biomarker called PD-L1. The main goal is to measure how much the tumor shrinks or disappears after treatment and surgery. This study is currently enrolling 26 participants.
- Study design
- This is a single-arm Phase 2B study, meaning all participants will receive the same treatment. It plans to enroll 26 participants in total, starting with 11 in the first stage.
- What's involved
- You would take XL092 orally once a day and receive Pembrolizumab intravenously every 21 days. The primary response will be measured up to 66 days.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The primary endpoint is measured up to 66 days after treatment, but the full duration of follow-up is not specified.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
H&N NEO-COMBAT XL: Neoadjuvant XL-092 (Zanzalintinib) and Pembrolizumab (Keytruda) in Surgically Resectable, HPV Negative Oral Cavity Squamous Cell Carcinoma (OCSCC)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
3 sites across 3 statesStudy leadership
- Siddharth Sheth, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Rate of pathologic responseUp to 66 days
Rate of pathologic response, assessed following surgery, will be defined as either pathological complete response (pCR), which is the absence of residual viable tumor or major pathological response (MPR), which is \<10% residual tumor.