REPRESENT-PF Registry for Atrial Fibrillation Treatment
This registry is observing the use of the FARAWAVE Pulsed Field Ablation (PFA) Catheter in patients with persistent or paroxysmal atrial fibrillation (AF). The FARAWAVE Catheter is part of the FARAPULSE PFA System, which uses electrical pulses to treat AF. This study aims to understand how safe and effective this treatment is for people from underrepresented racial and ethnic minority groups. Researchers will look for serious side effects up to 60 days after the procedure and check if the treatment successfully controls AF after 12 months. You may be able to join if you are 18 or older, are from a racial or ethnic minority group, and are having this type of ablation for symptomatic AF. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status.
- Study design
- This is an observational registry, meaning researchers will collect information from 275 patients receiving standard care. It is a single-arm study, so all participants will receive the same treatment.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Researchers will follow participants for serious side effects up to 60 days after the procedure and for treatment success at 12 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
REPRESENT-PF Registry
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07535268
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 2 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Valley Health System
Winchester, Virginiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Vivek Reddy, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Composite Serious Adverse Eventsup to Day 60 Post Procedure
Assess device- or procedure-related Composite Serious Adverse Events (CSAEs) assessed through Day 60 following the Ablation Procedure The proportion of all Treatment Subjects and Attempt Subjects (combined PAF and PersAF cohort) with one or more device- or procedure-related Composite Serious Adverse Events (CSAEs) assessed through Day 60 following the Ablation Procedure on or prior to the Day 60 Assessment, with an Onset Date following the procedure.
- Chronic Treatment Success12 Months
Chronic treatment success is defined as freedom from any of the following through the Day 365: * Arrhythmia: Occurrence of any detectable AF, AFL or AT * Re-ablation: Any re-ablation for AF, AFL or AT at any time following the index procedure after the blanking period. * Cardioversion: Any electrical cardioversion for AF, AFL or AT