A Study of Ivonescimab for Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer with Brain Metastases

This study is for people with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has spread to the brain. Researchers are testing the safety of a drug called ivonescimab when given with chemotherapy and stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS), a type of radiation therapy. They will start with a dose of 10 mg/kg of ivonescimab and may increase it to 15 mg/kg or 20 mg/kg. The goal is to find the safest dose that causes few side effects. Once the best dose is found, they will then see how well it treats the brain metastases. To join, you must have NSCLC, at least one brain tumor between 1.0 cm and 3.5 cm, and your PD-L1 tumor score must be known. The study aims to identify the best dose within 21 days and then measure how long people live without their brain tumors growing for at least 3 months.

Study design
This is an interventional study planning to enroll 53 participants. It is testing different doses of ivonescimab in combination with chemotherapy and radiation.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study will measure how long people live without their brain tumors growing for at least 3 months after treatment.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07535463

A Study of Ivonescimab, Chemotherapy, and Stereotactic Radiosurgery for People With Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
~53 participants
Updated 2026-04-17 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:IvonescimabStereotactic Radiosurgery

At a glance

Recruiting sites
7 of 7 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
identify the Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RPD2)
Measured over 21 days
+1 more outcome measured
Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
7 sites across 2 states
New York4
New Jersey3
  • Luke Pike, M.D., PhD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • identify the Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RPD2)21 days

    per NCI CTCAE version 5.0 criteria

  • intracranial progression-free survival (iPFS),3 months

    defined as the time of treatment start to radiologically confirmed intracranial progression or death from any cause.