Focused Shockwave Therapy vs. Physical Rehab for Knee Osteoarthritis

This study is comparing two treatments for knee osteoarthritis (OA), a condition causing joint pain and stiffness. It's testing Focused Shockwave Therapy against standard Physical Rehabilitation. You might be able to join if you have been diagnosed with Grade I, II, or III knee OA in one or both knees. The researchers want to see if one treatment is better at reducing your knee pain. We don't know yet if this study is actively looking for participants, but it plans to enroll 60 people.

Study design
This is a single-blind randomized study, meaning you won't know which treatment you're receiving, but the researchers will. It plans to include 60 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The main goal is to measure changes in pain 8 to 12 weeks after treatment begins.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07567365

Clinical Outcomes of Focused Shockwave Therapy Without Adjunct Rehabilitation Compared to Standard Physical Rehabilitation in Patients With Grade I-III Knee Osteoarthritis: A Single-Blind Randomized Study

Not Yet Recruiting
NAAll AgesInterventionalTreatment
Pulse Wave USA
~60 participants
Updated 2026-05-05 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Physical RehabFocused Shockwave Therapy

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Change in WOMAC Pain Subscale score from baseline to the primary endpoint - likely 8 or 12 weeks after treatment begins.
Measured over 8 to 12 weeks
Knee Osteoarthristis

NCT07567365

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Westminster Spine & Injury Center

    Westminster, Coloradostudy coordinator listed

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Cameron A Hall, DC, PhD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Pulse Wave USA

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Patient must have diagnosed OA of the unilateral or bilateral knee(s) sufficient to qualify as grade I, II, or III O.A.

Exclusion

Patients without diagnosable or gradable O.A. of the knee or knees.
  • Change in WOMAC Pain Subscale score from baseline to the primary endpoint - likely 8 or 12 weeks after treatment begins.8 to 12 weeks

    The primary outcome measure will be the between-group difference in change from baseline in WOMAC Pain Subscale score at 12 weeks.