Phase 1/2 Study of UI-102 for Advanced Cancers
This is a Phase 1/2 study testing a new treatment called UI-102 for people with advanced cancer. UI-102 is a drug delivered using a special nanoparticle (a tiny particle). The study aims to find out how safe UI-102 is, what side effects it might cause, and if it shows any promise in treating cancer. To join, you must be 18 or older, have a confirmed advanced cancer, and your cancer must be measurable. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status, but plans to enroll about 140 participants. Success in the first part of the study will be measured by how many participants experience dose-limiting toxicities (serious side effects), any adverse events (side effects), or serious adverse events over up to 24 months.
- Study design
- This is a Phase 1/2, open-label (meaning both you and the study team know what treatment you are receiving), multi-center study. It plans to enroll about 140 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be monitored for side effects for up to 24 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Phase 1/2 Study of UI-102 in Selected Advanced Cancers
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07605962
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 3 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
NEXT Oncology
Dallas, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
NEXT Oncology
Houston, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
NEXT Oncology
San Antonio, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with ≥1 dose-limiting toxicity (DLT)Up to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with ≥1 adverse event (AE)Up to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with ≥1 serious adverse event (SAE)Up to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with significant changes in electrocardiogram (ECG) recordingsUp to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with significant changes in vital signsUp to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with significant changes in laboratory resultsUp to 24 months
- Dose Escalation: Percentage of participants with a dose interruption, reduction, or discontinuationUp to 24 months
- Expansion: Best Overall Response (BOR) as Determined by RECIST v1.1Up to 48 months