Cognitive Training for Multiple Myeloma and B-cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

This study is testing an online program called I-CAN (Intervention to enhance Cognitive Augmentation and Neuroplasticity). This program aims to improve thinking and brain function in people with multiple myeloma or B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma that has returned or isn't responding to treatment. Participants will receive I-CAN training before and after CAR-T cell therapy. Cancer treatments can sometimes affect memory, attention, and other brain functions, and this study wants to see if I-CAN can help. To join, you must be at least 18 years old, have relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma or B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma, be scheduled for FDA-approved CAR-T cell treatment, and be able to read English.

Study design
This is a single-arm study, meaning all 90 participants will receive the I-CAN intervention. The study does not specify a phase.
What's involved
You would participate in I-CAN training sessions, provide blood samples, and complete surveys. The study measures adherence and satisfaction with I-CAN at several points over 14 months.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for retention up to 14 months after CAR-T cell infusion.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07609030

A Cognitive Training Intervention for Improving Cognitive and Neurological Outcomes in Patients Undergoing Treatment for Relapsed or Refractory Multiple Myeloma or B-cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

Recruiting
NAAges 18+InterventionalSupportive care
Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
~90 participants
Updated 2026-05-27 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Biospecimen CollectionCognitive InterventionElectronic Health Record ReviewSurvey Administration

At a glance

Recruiting sites
1 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Intervention to enhance cognitive augmentation and neuroplasticity (I-CAN) adherence (feasibility)
Measured over At 1 month (T1), 2 months (T2), 3 months (T3), 5 months (T4) and 14 months (T5)
+2 more outcomes measured
Recurrent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Recurrent Multiple Myeloma
Refractory B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Refractory Multiple Myeloma

NCT07609030

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Columbus, Ohiostudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Ashley E Rosko, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Email the study team

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Patients \>= 18 years of age
Diagnosed with relapsed/refractory multiple myeloma (MM) or B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (B-NHL)
Expected to receive an Food and Drug administration (FDA)-approved CAR-T cellular treatment
English literacy

Exclusion

Patients expected to live \< 6 months
Patients with major medical disorder known to affect cognition, such as stroke, encephalitis, traumatic brain injury, brain surgery
Confirmed Alzheimer disease or other dementia
Previous central nervous system (CNS) radiation
Active intrathecal therapy at time of enrollment
  • Intervention to enhance cognitive augmentation and neuroplasticity (I-CAN) adherence (feasibility)At 1 month (T1), 2 months (T2), 3 months (T3), 5 months (T4) and 14 months (T5)

    Descriptive statistics will be used to examine adherence, defined as the percent completion of I-CAN cognitive training before and after infusion.

  • Retention12 months post-infusion, up to 14 months

    Descriptive statistics will be used to examine retention, defined as % follow-up assessments completed.

  • I-CAN satisfaction (feasibility)At 1 month (T1), 2 months (T2), 3 months (T3), 5 months (T4) and 14 months (T5)

    Descriptive statistics will be used to examine acceptability, defined as % satisfaction on Client Satisfaction Questionnaire.