Elacestrant in Advanced Triple Positive Breast Cancer

This study is looking at a new way to treat advanced triple-positive breast cancer (meaning your cancer is estrogen receptor positive, progesterone receptor positive, and HER2 positive). It combines an oral medication called elacestrant with two intravenous (IV) medications, trastuzumab and pertuzumab. Researchers want to see how safe and effective this combination is in patients, including those with a specific gene change called an ESR1 mutation. The main goal is to measure how long patients live without their cancer growing or spreading. You may be able to join if you are an adult woman with this type of breast cancer. The current status of this study is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 50 female participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
What's involved
Elacestrant is taken by mouth once daily. Trastuzumab and pertuzumab are given as intravenous infusions every three weeks.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed from the first dose until their cancer progresses or they pass away, for up to 2 years.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07612215

Elacestrant in Advanced Triple Positive Breast Cancer

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
NYU Langone Health
~50 participants
Updated 2026-05-28 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:ElacestrantTrastuzumabPertuzumab

At a glance

Recruiting sites
1 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Median progression-free survival
Measured over From the date of first dose to the date of first radiological documentation of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first (up to 2 years)
ER Positive, HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
1 sites across 1 states
New York1
  • Douglas K Marks, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · NYU Langone Health

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Median progression-free survivalFrom the date of first dose to the date of first radiological documentation of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first (up to 2 years)

    Progression-free survival will be measured as the time from the date of first dose to the date of first radiological documentation of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.