Phase I-II Study of PTCy, Bortezomib, and Sitagliptin for GvHD Prevention

This study is testing a combination of three drugs – post transplant cyclophosphamide (PTCy), bortezomib, and sitagliptin – to see if they can prevent graft-versus-host disease (GvHD) after an allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplant (HSCT). GvHD is a serious complication where the new immune cells from the donor attack the patient's body. This study is for adults with certain blood cancers (hematologic malignancies) who are undergoing a specific type of stem cell transplant. The researchers want to find the safest and most effective dose of these drugs. Success in Phase I is measured at 6 months, and in Phase II at 48 months. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional, non-randomized, open-label, phase I/II study. It will enroll 72 participants and uses a 3+3 design to find the right dose.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants in Phase I will be followed for 6 months, and those in Phase II for 48 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07675174

Phase I-II PTCy, Bortezomib and Sitagliptin for Prevention of GvHD Following Allogeneic HSCT

Not Yet Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalPrevention
Northwell Health
~72 participants
Updated 2026-06-30 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Post transplant cyclophosphamide, bortezomib and sitagliptin in 3+3 design to MTD

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Phase I
Measured over 6 months
+1 more outcome measured
GVHD - Graft-Versus-Host Disease
1 sites across 1 states
New York1

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Phase I6 months

    Phase I portion is determining the MTD of sitagliptin and bortezomib in combination with PTCy. Based on 3 planned dose levels, a maximum of 18 patients are included, although testing all three dose levels is not expected to be required.

  • Phase II48 months

    Phase II study is the incidence of grade II-IV acute GvHD by day +100